Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am a big fan of Quinoa and its possible after 3 years I am finally able to pronounce it correctly. Maybe. I was purchasing white, black, and red quinoa so that I could mix it together for a colorful appearance but now Trader Joes does that for me with their Tricolor Organic Quinoa. I saw this on Pintrest and thought this might make a good way to cut my craving for cilantro rice.

Sorry it was so good we ate most of it before I remembered to take a picture.

20120726-192013.jpg

Cilantro Lime Quinoa: The Pin The Website

In case you missed it I recently made an amazing Quinoa salad that is based on a pin from Martha Stewart’s page and I have tailored it to my personal preference. Recipe post here. It would be a great way to double batch and use this recipes left overs in a different way.

